Recipes on my Radar

Happy Monday!

Hope you all had a good weekend. Our weekend was consumed with music class and two birthday parties on Saturday. On Sunday the entire family enjoyed a leisurely morning stroll around our neighborhood before I spent the rest of the day at a winery, while Tommy and Ava had daddy/daughter time.

I’ve been on a cooking kick lately. Here are some recipes I have either already made or plan on making.

1)Simple Kale and Turkey Skillet – I made this a couple weeks ago and it was good. Definitely plan on making it again.

2) Funfetti Sugar Cookies – I plan on making this for our Mother’s Day picnic we are bringing to a winery. Be on the lookout for an upcoming post on this!

3) Pineapple Cucumber Salad – I also plan on making this for our Mother’s Day picnic.

4) Thai Chicken and Coconut Soup – I know Tommy will love this.

5) Shrimp Taco Salad Bowls – Just yum, plain and simple.

Hope you all have a great night!

What I wrote on this day in 2013.

QUESTION:

What are you cooking lately?

1 Comment

Filed under Life in DC

One response to “Recipes on my Radar

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Tidbits – 144 | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

