Del Ray Cafe Dinner

Well, our 14th Street Eating Tour took another detour (from 14th Street) for this month’s dinner as we all made a quick adjustment to accommodate Tammy’s schedule. (You’re welcome. 😉 )We originally had reservations at El Centro, which we moved to our May dinner now – I promise we’ll eat there…

I suggested eating at one of Tommy and my favorite places in Del Ray, Del Ray Cafe (here, here, and here). Overall, I think everyone really liked eating here – Christina, Miki and I scarfed up our meals. Tammy didn’t think her entree choice was quite worth the price tag though. The complimentary fresh bread basket was fantastic though!

Here is what we ordered.

FullSizeRender(1)

Christina ordered the Rotisserie, Natural Chicken with Rotisserie New Potatoes and Seasonal Vegetables au Jus.

FullSizeRender(2)

Miki ordered the Chicken Crepe.

FullSizeRender(3)

Tammy ordered the 7oz Center Cut Angus Tenderloin Steak with a Brandy Black Peppercorn Sauce and Fries.

FullSizeRender

And yours truly ordered the Mussels and Fries. This picture doesn’t do justice on how many mussels I got. Seriously mussels for days. I ate a lot at the restaurant and took a lot home with me.

For me, Del Ray didn’t disappoint again. I highly recommend coming here for a meal. Last night was the first time I had come here for dinner. They did weekly night dinner specials so check their website for updates!

What I wrote on this day in 2015.

1 Comment

Filed under Eating out in DC

One response to “Del Ray Cafe Dinner

  1. Pingback: El Centro – DC | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

