Tuesday Tidbits – 144

Hello and Happy Tuesday!

  1. I hope all the mamas had a great day on Sunday! As mentioned before, my little family + my mom and several other families enjoyed a glorious sunny, somewhat windy, Sunday at a local winery in Virginia – Stone Tower Winery. We all enjoyed a picnic with people bringing different yummy things to contribute (I made good on my word and made Funfetti Sugar Cookies and a Cucumber Pineapple Salad). And of course we had wine bottles coming and coming. 🙂
IMG_2827

This was one of the three photos I was able to snap all day! Side bar: Aren’t Ava’s Tom shoes adorable? They were a birthday present from her Aunt Katie. 🙂

2.This week has been a little crazy as we’re leaving for the West Coast on Thursday morning, early. That’s right – the time for us to visit San Francisco, Point Reyes (best friend getting married!!), and Wine Country is finally here. I’ve been a machine getting the house ready and getting us all packed up the past several days.

 

3. Tommy and I signed up for a yoga series class, Yoga Fundamentals, at Mind the Mat beginning in early June. We’re both very excited about this, as we both love yoga and are looking to elevate our yoga skills to the next level. I’ll keep you updated on how the classes are going. It’s a 6-week class series.

4. My brother Marshall and his wife are expecting a baby boy bundle of joy at the end of this month (his wife’s second, Marshall’s FIRST). My mom, Ava, and I have plans to meet baby Liam over July 4th weekend. We just booked all of our travel plans for this trip to Atlanta. Can.Not.Wait!

5. Interesting infographic on dining etiquette in various countries around the world.

What I wrote on this day in 2013.

Leave a comment

Filed under Health & Fitness, Holidays, Things to do in DC, Travel, Tuesday Tidbits

Leave a Reply

