Yoga Fundamentals 6-Week Workshop!

Happy Monday! Hope everyone had a good weekend. As mentioned on Friday I headed up to Greenwich, Connecticut on Friday evening to host my sweet friend, Tiffany’s, “Mommy-To-Bee” baby shower on Saturday afternoon. Stay tuned for a recap on the shower and my first-time dining experiences in Greenwich!

——

Tonight Tommy and I begin a 6-week yoga fundamentals class at Mind the Mat. We  are both very excited to be doing this together.

As you may recall, I’ve been doing yoga pretty regularly for years, while Tommy has recently taken an interest and dedication to his own yoga practice. When he asked me if I’d be interested in taking this series class with him I immediately jumped on board. I’ve been wanting to take a yoga fundamentals class for awhile so I’d have the mechanical, physical, and breathing foundations in my tool chest if you will. I consider myself to be pretty flexible and steady in my yoga, but I’ve always wanted to improve and evolve in my practice. I figure taking this series will be a big step in the right direction as I will finally have a solid background and knowledge on the principles of yoga.

For the next 6 weeks my first “Tuesday Tidbit” will be thoughts/observations/reflections on the previous night’s yoga class!

Food for thought, here are 5 yoga poses that I want to be able to do (correctly) at some point in my practice.

By order of preference:

  1. Crow Pose
  2. Shoulderstand and Headstand
  3. Dancer Pose
  4. Wheel Pose
  5. Reverse Prayer Pose

QUESTION:

Have you ever been interested in yoga?

What I wrote on this day in 2013.

1 Comment

Filed under Health & Fitness

One response to “Yoga Fundamentals 6-Week Workshop!

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Tidbits | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

